solo time with sol


He graduated today. Well, it’s not really a graduation, more like a farewell because his school only goes up until Grade 5. Now he’s off to the big kids’ school and *sigh*…my big boy is getting bigger and bigger everyday.

I couldn’t be prouder and happier and mushier! He makes me happy, this first pure love of mine named after a king.

The ‘king’ requested for a special solo time with his mom and baba. At the breakfast table this morning, he realized that he was going to have Jack and I to himself all through the day. So he said to me over his untouched cereal bowl – he was too excited to eat –

“Mom, since I’m graduating today and it’s just you and Baba invited (gym space issues) can the three of us go out for lunch…because I never get to be alone with you much…”

And here’s where this mommy melts into a puddle of goo.


Seems like only yesterday…

In Boracay, 2001, Sol, 3mos.old

Sol in 2008, 8 yrs old

And more tears. HAPPY, joy*full tears…in slowly realizing how old I really am!

^_^

One thought on “solo time with sol

Leave a Reply

